UCCR Peacekeeper Award 

UCCR seeks to honor the endeavors of peacekeeping in our homes, workplaces, churches, schools, parks and entire community. A commitment to peacemaking and to the common ground we share helps build a society where diversity is valued and peace is desired.

The Peacekeeper Award is presented annually to an outstanding member of the community who has a superior commitment to the process of peace and to conflict resolution.  The Peacekeeper is representative of the highest principles and extraordinary humanity exemplified in conflict resolution. 

In recognition, a crystal sphere is presented to the Peacekeeper, and in tribute, a bronze plaque with the Peacekeepers name is engraved and permantly displayed at the Law and Justice Center in Salt Lake City to celebrate this impressive distinction.

Peacekeeper Award Recipients


2001   Diane Hamilton, ADR Director Utah State Courts



 2002   Len Hawes, University of Utah

           Michelle Hawes, University of Utah  


2003   Sue Petty, Utah Dispute Resolution 


            Brian Florence, Attorney and Mediator


 2004   Michelle Roybal (Oldroyd), US Federal Court

2005   Judge William Bohling, Utah State Court 


2006   Kathy Elton, ADR Director Utah State Court

2007   Justice Michael Zimmerman, Utah Supreme Court

2008   Mayor Ralph Becker, Salt Lake City

2009   Nancy McGahey, Utah Dispute Resolution Director

2010   William Downes, Attorney and Mediator

2011   James Holbrook, Professor Quinney Law School

2012   Beverly Klungervik, Utah State Court Child Welfare Program

2013   Vivia Baldwin, mediator

2014   Palmer DePaulis

 2015  Michele Mattsson, Appellate Mediation Office of the Courts



           Nini Rich, ADR Director, Utah State Courts

2016   Judge Royal I. Hansen 

2017   Stephen D. Kelson

This site managed with Dynamic Website Technology from Mediate.com
Products and Services